Welcome, Guest. Please Login.
05/03/24 at 12:43:56
News:
Home Help Search Login

Pages: 1 2 
Send Topic Print
DBA Tables / ODBC Link (Read 5869 times)
wildco

I love YaBB 1G -
SP1!

DBA Tables / ODBC Link
01/30/06 at 10:21:00

I am having a problem with the DBA tables for BKARINV.B and was hoping for some advice.  I am a complete ODBC novice.

We use Pervasive 2000i with ISTECH 1/12/06. We have been using DBA since 1996 or so.

Our UPS system (Worldship 8.0) cannot seem to interface with the 2 extra address fields in DBA due to the spaces in the table name (we import address information from the Sales Order).  Everything else imports just fine.

I am wondering if there is some utility I can run to remove the spaces from the table names of BKARINV.B so that we can interface properly, or some way the table can be edited to remove the spaces (or insert underscores in the place of spaces).

I tried recreating the DDF files but this did not help the situation.

I would greatly appreciate anyone's advice on this issue.

Aaron

2004.1 with ISTECH 1/12/06
  IP Logged
JNAPIER

Evil-Evo Bad Dog!

Re: DBA Tables / ODBC Link
Reply #1 - 01/30/06 at 11:51:35

I have been interfacing with UPS for some time with no issues with the addresses. I think our secret is that we use the first DBA address line as the contact or attention field. All of the addresses start on line two through line three. It was blind luck that we originally set DBA up this way!

John

EVO-ERP, ISTS 3.27.08 , 2000I 10 user
Email WWW   IP Logged
rmh148

Reply #2 - 01/30/06 at 13:51:46